Governing Boards

Representing our diverse region. 

3CE is governed by a Policy Board and an Operations Board comprised of elected officials, city managers, and city administrators as a public agency. This governing structure assures that the voices from each city and county served by 3CE will have a seat at the table when important decisions regarding 3CE policies and operations are being made. 

To further ensure that we meet the unique needs of our diverse community, 3CE formed a Community Advisory Council during our first year of operation. All 3CE Board Meetings and Community Advisory Council Meetings are open to the public, and 3CE welcomes input from the communities we serve. 

Policy Board

Operations Board

Rebecca Campbell

County of San Luis Obispo

Sonia de la Rosa

County of Monterey

Matthew Downing

City of Arroyo Grande

Ray Espinosa

County of San Benito

John Guertin

City of Del Rey Oaks

Bob Hill

City of San Luis Obispo

Matt Huffaker

City of Santa Cruz

Megan Hunter

City of Soledad

Ty Lewis

City of Paso Robles

Rene Mendez

City of Salinas

Matt Mogensen

City of Pacific Grove

Carlos Palacios

County of Santa Cruz

Alex Posada

City of Santa Maria

Michael Ramirez

City of Carpinteria

Don Reynolds

City of San Juan Bautista

Tamara Vides

City of Watsonville

Scott Wolfe

City of Buellton